Support Local Living

Are you fed up of large corporations taking over and everything looking the same? I know I am. This blog shares a year in the life of a local family, supporting local living and local businesses.

Rain, rain go away…

on June 11, 2012

… come again another day.

  Well, we are coming to the end of the long weekend here in the Redlands, but I can honestly say that the weather hasn’t been very supportive.

I must admit, it’s the cold and rain combination that drives me inside, not just the rain.

So this long weekend was spent inside with the 3 kids. We had a clear out and sorted that “bits” cupboard (yes, I know that you all have one too, that cupboard full of bits and pieces that you might need one day and just can’t bring yourself to get rid of). We played board games and watched more movies than you can shake a stick at, but now I am beginning to get cabin fever.

I am looking forward to getting out and about again and letting the kids run off some steam.

So what did you get up to on this long rainy weekend? Did you hide inside like I did, or did you head out and brave the elements?

Sam


Leave a comment