Support Local Living

Are you fed up of large corporations taking over and everything looking the same? I know I am. This blog shares a year in the life of a local family, supporting local living and local businesses.

– Without children – Part 2

on March 5, 2012

Day 2 without children – it’s so quiet in my house when you wake up in the morning without 2 children squeezing into bed. I must admit,  I was still awake at 6:30am, but I woke naturally after a solid nights sleep and that isn’t something I can say often.

Hubby and I went out for our morning walk to get some fresh air before starting our day and then headed down towards Cleveland Markets.

It’s lovely to wander through the markets at a relaxed pace and browse the stores. There is an interesting range of fresh produce, meat, fish and some products.

We stopped off for morning tea for a refreshing drink and a bite to eat before we headed off for more adventures.

We drove up to Wellington Point and headed off towards King Island. King Island is a small sand island that a low tide is joint to mainland by a long sandbank. It was a beautiful walk along the sand (although it was decidedly warm and I did come back a lovely shade of pink).

What did you get up to this weekend? Did you enjoy any of the local sites in your area?

 

Leave a Reply

