Support Local Living

Are you fed up of large corporations taking over and everything looking the same? I know I am. This blog shares a year in the life of a local family, supporting local living and local businesses.

One of those days…

on February 9, 2012

Sometimes things in life just don’t go to plan. Despite best laid plans to go lots of places and show you some gorgeous photos, but I am currently at home with middle child who has been vomiting all morning (in fact, I am typing this one-handed as he sits on the other hand)

This is the time when I appreciate community the most, when I have neighbours who are around to help, when there are local shops that I can nip in to, to pick up emergency supplies, that the services I need are close by and run by other friendly locals who know what I am going through.

It’s times like these that I am thankful for the small businesses that are still there, but I am seeing more and more closing their doors. Take this as a friendly reminder to shop local, to support your local community, you never know when you’ll need someone who cares just down the road!

2 responses to “One of those days…

  1. marinaarthy says:

    Poor Little One. Poor Mum! Get well soon!

  2. samnordberg says:

    Thanks Marina, he’s a lot better this afternoon, just quiet now.

Leave a Reply

