Support Local Living

Are you fed up of large corporations taking over and everything looking the same? I know I am. This blog shares a year in the life of a local family, supporting local living and local businesses.

The round up

on January 29, 2012

Ok, so as promised, here is a round-up of the last couple of days.

Friday

Up at 5am and off to boot camp. It has been torrential rain here over the past week in Queensland and the Redlands has felt the full brunt of it. It cleared a little yesterday, but started again this morning. Boot camp was partially inside (you know it’s bad when even boot camp isn’t outside), but all our runs were still outside. I came home dripping wet, but I felt much better for having been.

The rest of the day was spent wrangling two young children (3 and 2). I’m in the middle of toilet training the youngest, which is always fun. We did manage to take a break from the madness at home to grab some fresh fruit and veg for the weekend. I do love to get my fruit and veg fresh, rather than buy in bulk so I head out a couple of times a week.

Saturday

Today I spent the day with Alpha Hobbies, a local war gaming support, hosting “Force Z”.

It is great to be able to support the local gaming community and give people the opportunity to come together to play. This event was held at Cleveland State High school hall. Alpha Hobbies is Redlands based and always holds its events in the Redlands to support local players.

Sunday

Today I played catch-up, trying to do all those things I didn’t have time for through the week (you know, the boring stuff, like cleaning!!) It is still raining, yes still! Which makes clothes washing difficult, especially with no dryer and a toilet training todler.

In fact, I’ve been meaning to get to this blog all day and have only just managed at 8:30pm.

I’d love to know what you have been up to this weekend. Feel free to leave a comment below 🙂

2 responses to “The round up

  1. Well done on getting out to Boot Camp on Friday! Especially at 5am, I am full of admiration. Raining here in the UK today, in fact sleeting, so no golf for me this morning. I am catching up on the blog challenge, and keeping an eye on Nadal vs Djokovic down the road from you!

    • Sarah says:

      haha, I love that – ‘down the road’. It’s only a 20+ hrs drive down the road :P. I caught a bus, then a tube, then a train, then another bus back to G&A’s today. I should be packing, ready to go back to work tomorrow. It’s gonna be hard getting back into the swing of things – I have cooked one meal in the last 7.5 weeks :S

Leave a Reply

