Support Local Living

Are you fed up of large corporations taking over and everything looking the same? I know I am. This blog shares a year in the life of a local family, supporting local living and local businesses.

One of those days…

on January 23, 2012

I thought I ought to warn you in advance…

I must admit, I have been sitting at the keyboard thinking about what to write for a while now. In all reality my day was dull (sorry, but that’s the truth).

I spent the day training a wonderful group of students, which I love to do, but it does mean I am inside from 8am til 5pm (meaning I am out of the house from 7am til 6pm). It’s been raining most of the day as well, so I wasn’t even tempted for a morning or afternoon walk. Shopping and meal planning had all been done in advance, so there was no need to stop in at a supermarket on the way home…

…which leads me to now. Dinner has been had, kids are all sitting quietly playing games or watching TV, and I am sitting here with a complete lack of things to talk about.

I guess we all have those days those – days when life is just “normal” or “humdrum”.

So that’s me for today, nothing new, nothing exciting, just life… supporting local living as always.

4 responses to “One of those days…

  1. Hi Sam…

    We all have one of those days.. perhaps it is the weather.. I always find that rainy weather dampens the spirits – excuse the pun!

    As I write this,dinner is cooked, my husband is out playing basketball and Little J is fast asleep after his first day at day care…hmmm life .. would we have it any other way?

  2. Sam, would love to have heard about the “training a wonderful group of students”. However, “boring” days are good sometimes, enjoy the tranquility, contentment and stability of them.

  3. Bev says:

    It’s nice to know we all have them!! Thanks for sharing!

  4. Lynette says:

    I have many of these days (except I work from home) and to be honest I love it when there is no need to go to the supermarket! I guess I am just lazy when it comes to food shopping and cooking for that matter.

Leave a Reply

