Support Local Living

Are you fed up of large corporations taking over and everything looking the same? I know I am. This blog shares a year in the life of a local family, supporting local living and local businesses.

Experiment…

on January 22, 2012

It was a manic day at my house today, trying to prepare for the return to school tomorrow morning and 2 terrible toddlers running rampant, screaming the house down! (at least if I can hear them, I know where they are and what they are up to!)

So this evening I wanted to escape the insanity that is my house (mentally that is) and see what else is around. I came across this wonderful site that I wanted to share with you.

 

http://www.livelocal.org.au/ allows people to share their local living experiments and what they are up to in their community with others.

There are all sorts of things going on, from making your own produce to a couple of people doing a “local living” challenge just like myself. While the site seems still to be in its infancy, especially in Queensland, in is an interesting concept that I look forward to learning more about.

So why not head over and check them out, you might even find someone in your local community.

 

Leave a Reply

