Support Local Living

Are you fed up of large corporations taking over and everything looking the same? I know I am. This blog shares a year in the life of a local family, supporting local living and local businesses.

Rain, rain go away

on January 16, 2012

After the heat wave late last week, Queensland has been hit with grey skies and wet weather for the last 2 days, which prompted me to think – just what can you do on a rainy day. The picture below was taken on the last day of my weekend away with hubby and the kids (as always – I swear it waits until I go away before it rains!)

 

So just what can you do on a rainy day…

– Head to the movies

– Enjoy at home movies, from your own collection or from the local video shop.

– Visit a local art gallery or museum
( http://www.redland.qld.gov.au/RecreationFacilities/RedlandArtGallery/Pages/default.aspx )

– Stay home and plan you sunny day activities (this helps me when I am feeling down about the rain)

 

… Or if you are like me – spend the day at work 😦  (Not quite so much fun, but at least it was dry)

I would love to hear how you entertain yourself on rainy days – feel free to leave a comment below or head to our Facebook page.

Leave a Reply

