Support Local Living

Are you fed up of large corporations taking over and everything looking the same? I know I am. This blog shares a year in the life of a local family, supporting local living and local businesses.

13 children…

on January 7, 2012

Today I am absolutely exhausted! After being out til Midnight down at the harbour side for a friend’s birthday, I was up at 6:30 to bake 3 batches of cakes (yes, I am insane 🙂 )

We held my daughter’s birthday party today, and hosted 25 people in total, but i must say that it all went very smoothly. We had a pretty girly pink theme, and even all the food way varying shades of red, pink and white.

After all of that, I am completely exhausted. The house is back into some sort of pre-party state and I am ready for a nap.  But instead I decided to start doing some research and think about some of the places I can show you over the coming weeks.

Here is the start of my list
– Stradbroke Island
– Redlands Art Gallery
– Redlands Museum
– King’s Country
– Ormiston House
– King Island
– Mount Cotton rainforest gardens

And that is just the beginning… I’m really looking forward to taking you on a virtual tour – if you haven’t already, click follow, up on the top right hand side of this post and you’ll be amongst the first to witness my journey.

Don’t forget – if you know of an interesting place or local business, please let me know. I would love to learn more about them.

Leave a Reply

